Life

Spring Ready.

So how fast is 2017 going already? I can not believe March is here, it is for me a sign of spring and I can not wait!
While I was looking over our February, I realised how much I crave spring and all the freshness that comes with it. I mean who doesn’t love fresh flowers, lighter nights and the odd peaks of sun! I do! 

Spring for me feels so refreshing. It can at times feel like winter is so long and such a slog, especially after Christmas, and then spring comes and brings with it hope of new and fresh things! I adore Christmas and all the cosy nights, candles and comfort food but spring just brings that freshness where eating becomes healthier, you want to be more active and days out to parks seem a dream. 
               ~Spring is defiantly my thing~

I love all of the spring decor. I love the yellow daffodils and tulips, they are always a firm favourite and my spring go-to, and also I love using fresh lemons for decorating. These are great for styling in a bowl on your countertop or on a coffee table. I like to start adding spring wreaths to my door, i love these inside and out! I love changing some of my decor pieces to fit with the season.

Another love of spring for me is cleaning. I love the smell of christmas cleaning items with cinnamon being the base of most products, but i have to say i love packing those away and using all things fresh. 

Some of my go-to products are – 
~Detol lemon fresh

~Ocean fresh bleach

~Bloo toilet cleaning in blossom scent

~Zoflora in spring time, fresh linen and hyacinth.

                  ~ Cleaning Tip~
One of my cleaning go-to products all year round is Zoflora. I use it not only by adding to water to clean my floors, but i also add two caps full into my steam cleaner and the smell is just delicious. Also I use it to refill my reed defusers because the smell is amazing, it works so well to fill any space with a fresh and clean smell. I buy packs of new reeds from Dunelm for just a few pounds. 
Hope your home feels as fresh and clean as our’s heading into spring!
x

Leave a Reply

